Festivals

Check here for festival news and info all year long. Chicago is a hotbed of festivals, outdoor concerts, traveling carnivals and more. There’s never a dull moment. See for yourselves!
==========================================================================================================================
January:
8 Elvis Fest Near North Side http://originalmothers.com/elvis-fest/
15-17 Chicago Motorcycle Show and Swap St. Charles http://chicagomotorcycleswap.com
17-18 MLK Tribute Naperville http://www.chicagosinfonietta.org/1415season/mlk/
9-21 Chicago Bluegrass and Blues Festival Various http://www.cbbfestival.com
1-30 Tomorrow Never Knows Festival Various http://tnkfest.com
==========================================================================================================================
February:
12-14 University of Chicago Folk Music Festival Humbolt Park http://www.uofcfolk.org
25-28 University of Elmhurst Jazz Festival Elmhurst https://navypier.com/neighborhoods-world/
1-28 Neighborhoods of the World- Africa and India Navy Pier https://navypier.com/neighborhoods-world/
==========================================================================================================================
March:
4 Forever Green St. Patrick’s Day Party Lincoln Park http://www.youngirish.com/#!fg40/cwrq
7 Jazz Thaw Oak Park http://www.downtownoakpark.net/jazz-thaw/
22-24 Chicago Tattoo and Arts Convention Rosemont http://www.villainarts.com/home/chicago-tattoo-arts-convention/
22 Snowstorm Music and Arts Festival Navy Pier http://snowstormfest.com
==========================================================================================================================
April:
4 Bunny Rock Rockin Race and Egg Hunt Grant Park http://www.bunnyrock5k.com
10 Bach Festival North Chicago http://www.bachweek.org/bwf/
16-25 International Pop Overthrow North Chicago http://internationalpopoverthrow.com/schedules/ipo-2015-schedules/chicago-2015/
17-19 BluesShout Dancing and Music Festival Various https://www.facebook.com/bluesshout
30-May 2 NFL Draft Football Festival Grant Park http://www.nfl.com/drafttown
==========================================================================================================================
May:
1 North by Northwest Highway Music Fest Edison Park http://nxnwhwy.com
1-3 Bach Festival Various http://www.bachweek.org/bwf/
7-20 Stages, Lights and Sounds Festival Various http://chicagohumanities.org/events/2015/stages
5 Cinco de Mayo Festival Little Village http://www.chicagoevents.com/event.cfm?eid=200
9 American Beer Classic Soldier Field http://americanbeerclassic.com/
15-17 Mayfest Lakeview http://starevents.com/festivals/mayfest/
23-24 Mole de Mayo Pilson http://www.cityofchicago.org/city/en/depts/dca/supp_info/nghdfest53.html
23-24 Randolph Street Market Festival West Loop http://randolphstreetmarket.com/
23-24 Belmont-Sheffield Music Festival Lakeview https://www.regonline.com/Register/Checkin.aspx?EventID=1645892
28-31 Maifest Lincoln Square http://www.mayfestchicago.com/
29-31 Millennium Park Art Festival Downtown http://amdurproductions.com/millennium-art-festival/
29-31 Chicago Gospel Music Festival The Loop http://www.cityofchicago.org/city/en/depts/dca/supp_info/chicago_gospel_musicfestival.html/
29-30 Do Division Festival Wicker Park http://www.do-divisionstreetfest.com/
30-31 Lincoln Park Wine Festival Lincoln Park http://do312.com/events/2015/5/30/lincoln-park-wine-festival
==========================================================================================================================
June:
6 Q101 Piqniq Tinley Park http://www.101wkqx.com/piqniq/
6 River North Beer Fest River North http://rivernorthbeerfest.weebly.com/
6-7 Remix Chicago Bucktown http://remixchicago.com/
6-7 Printers Row Lit Fest Printers Row http://printersrowlitfest.org/
12-14 Andersonville Midsommarfest Andersonville http://andersonville.org/events/midsommarfest
12-14 Ribfest Lakeview http://www.ribfest-chicago.com/
12-14 Spring Awakening Music Festival Soldier Field http://springawakeningfestival.com/
12-14 Chicago Blues Festival Grant Park http://www.cityofchicago.org/city/en/depts/dca/supp_info/chicago_blues_festival.html/
19-20 Chicago Ale Fest Grant Park http://chicagoalefest.com/
19-21 Windy City Lake Shake Country Music Fest Northerly Island http://lakeshakefestival.com/
20-21 6 Corners BBQ Fest Portage Park http://6cornersbbqfest.com/?page_id=3494
20-21 Green Music Fest Wicker Park http://www.greenmusicfestchicago.com/
20-21 Chicago Pride Fest Boystown http://www.chicagoevents.com/event.cfm?eid=142
21 Make Music Chicago Various http://makemusicchicago.org/
25-28 Back Lot Bash Andersonville http://www.backlotbashchicago.com/
27-28 Worlds Largest Block Party University Village http://www.worldslargestblockparty.com/
27-28 Randolph Street Market Fest West Loop http://randolphstreetmarket.com/
27-28 Elston Ave Sausage and Music Festival Irving Park http://www.chicagoevents.com/event.cfm?eid=318&sa=pvt
28 Pride Parade Boystown http://chicagopridecalendar.org/
==========================================================================================================================
July:
2-5 Naperville’s Ribfest and Music Festival Naperville http://www.ribfest.net/
3-5 African/Caribbean International Festival of Life Union Park http://martinsinterculture.com/ifol.html
3-5 Windy City Ribfest Uptown http://www.chicagoevents.com/event.cfm?eid=190
8-12 Taste of Chicago Grant Park http://www.cityofchicago.org/city/en/depts/dca/supp_info/taste_of_chicago.html/
10-12 Square Roots Music Festival Lincoln Square http://www.squareroots.org/
10-12 Irish American Heritage Festival Mayfair http://www.irishfestchicago.com/
10-12 Windy City Smokeout River North http://windycitysmokeout.com/
11-12 Taste of Lakeview Lakeview http://starevents.com/festivals/taste-of-lakeview/
11-12 Roscoe Village Burger Festival Roscoe Village http://www.roscoevillageburgerfest.com/
11-12 West Fest West Town http://www.westfestchicago.com/
17-19 Taste of River North River North http://www.tasteofrivernorth.com/ – !
17-19 BenFest North Center http://benfest.com/
17-19 Pitchfork Music Festival Union Park http://pitchforkmusicfestival.com/
18-19 Summer on Southport Lakeview http://www.southportneighbors.com/sos_festival.html
18-19 Chicago Craft Beer Festival Soldier Field http://www.chicagoevents.com/event.cfm?eid=255
18-19 Celebrate Clark Street Fest Rogers Park http://www.celebrateclarkstreet.com/
19 Chinatown Summer Fair Chinatown http://www.chicagoevents.com/event.cfm?eid=116
24-26 Jeff Fest and Music Fest Jefferson Park http://www.jeffersonpark.net/jeff-fest-arts-and-music-festival/
25-26 Chicago Hot Sauce Fest Avondale http://chicagohotsaucefest.com/
25-26 Taste of Lincoln Avenue Lincoln Avenue http://www.tasteoflincolnchicago.com/
25-26 Randolph Street Market Fest West Loop http://randolphstreetmarket.com/
25-26 Wicker Park Fest Wicker Park http://www.wickerparkbucktown.com/fest
25-26 Van’s Warped Tour Tinley Park http://vanswarpedtour.com
==========================================================================================================================
August:
31-2 Lollapalooza Grant Park http://www.lollapalooza.com/
1-2 Latino Festival Westside Chicago http://latinomusicfest.org/
1-2 Edge Fest Edgewater http://www.edgewater.org/programs-and-events/edgefest/
1-22 Grant Park Classical Music Festival Grant Park http://www.grantparkmusicfestival.com/
6-27 Made in Chicago: World Class Jazz Fest Millennium Park http://jazzinchicago.org/wp-jazzinchicago/public-programs/made-in-chicago-world-class-jazz/
7-9 Retro on Roscoe Roscoe Village http://roscoevillage.org/event-calendar/retro-on-roscoe/
8-9 Northhalsted Market Days Boystown http://www.northalsted.com/pages/northalsted_market_days__2014/152.php
8-9 Wrigleyville Summer Festival Wrigleyville http://www.wrigleyvillesummerfest.com/
12 Taste of Andersonville Andersonville http://www.andersonville.org/events/taste-of-andersonville-dinner-crawl/
14-16 Festival Cubano Cuban Festival Riis Park http://thecubanfestival.com/
14-16 Edison Park Fest Edision Park http://www.edisonpark.com/epfest
14-16 Beatles Festival Rosemont http://www.thefest.com/
21-22 Zoo Brew Beer at Brookfield Zoo Brookfield http://www.czs.org/Brookfield-ZOO/Events/Upcoming-Events/ZooBrew.aspx
22-23 Taste of Greektown Greektown http://chicagoevents.com/event.cfm?eid=287
22-23 Albany Park Festival Albany Park http://www.chicagoevents.com/event.cfm?eid=298
30 Artopia Fest South Loop http://www.artopiachicago.com
==========================================================================================================================
September:
3-6 Chicago Jazz Festival Millennium Park http://www.cityofchicago.org/city/en/depts/dca/provdrs/chicago_festivals/news/2015/march/jazzfest.html
3-6 Englewood Jazz Festival Englewood http://englewoodjazzfest.org/
4-6 North Coast Music Festival Union Park http://www.northcoastfestival.com/
4-7 African Arts and Music Festival Washington Park http://www.sponsorchicago.com/African-Festival-Arts/index.html
4-7 Naperville Last Fling Naperville http://www.lastfling.org/
11 Stars of Lyric Opera Millennium Park http://www.lyricopera.org/starsoflyricoperaatmillenniumpark/
11-12 Windy City BBQ Classic Soldier Field http://www.windycitybbqclassic.com/
11-13 Riot Fest Humboldt Park http://riotfest.org/chicago/
11-13 German American Fest Lincoln Ave http://www.germanday.com/
11-13 Festival de La Villita (Mexican Independence Festival) Kostner Ave http://www.chicagoevents.com/
11-12 World Music Festival Chicago Various http://www.cityofchicago.org/city/en/depts/dca/supp_info/world_music_festival.html/
12 Forest Park Ribfest Forest Park http://forestpark.net/dfp/node/307
18-19 Oaktoberfest Oak Park http://www.oaktoberfest.net/
18-20 Evanston Art & Big Fork Festival Evanston http://amdurproductions.com/evanston-art-big-fork-festival/
26-27 Hyde Park Jazz Festival Hyde Park http://hydeparkjazzfestival.org/
==========================================================================================================================
October:
2-3 Octoberfest in Naperville Naperville http://www.napersettlement.org/index.aspx?NID=237
2-4 Lake Zurich Craft Beer and Arts Fest Lake Zurich http://www.chicagoevents.com/event.cfm?eid=310
20 Night Nation Run (Running Music Festival) Toyota Park https://www.nightnationrun.com
24 Wheaton Haunted Halloween Flea Market Wheaton http://zurkopromotions.com/hauntedhalloweenfleamarket.html
?? Local Brews Local Grooves River North http://www.houseofblues.com/chicago/localbrewslocalgrooves
25 Hallowed Haunted (Spooky Symphony w/ Costumes) The Loop https://cso.org/TicketsAndEvents/EventDetails.aspx?eid=6634
31 Midwest Freakfest St. Charles http://www.xdievents.com/
==========================================================================================================================
November:
5-7 European Jazz Festival Meets Chicago The Loop http://www.eventbrite.com/e/european-jazz-meets-chicago-tickets-13860447973
7 The Music Institute of Chicago Jazz Festival Various https://www.musicinst.org/charlie-parker-jazz-festival
14 JASC Holiday Delight Japanese Festival North Side https://www.facebook.com/events/591057504354237/
20-22 Days of the Dead Horror Con Schaumburg https://www.facebook.com/daysofthedead
==========================================================================================================================
December:
19-20 Taiko Legacy Japanese Dance and Drum Fest River North http://www.taikolegacy.com/legacy.html
27 Austrian Music & Dance Concert The Loop https://cso.org/TicketsAndEvents/EventDetails.aspx?eid=7362
31 Navy Pier NYE Bash Navy Pier http://www.crystalgardensnye.com/